Sharna King’s Unforgettable Climbing Experience

Last November, Sharna King from UK had the trip of her lifetime. She made a climbing trip to Kyajo Ri, one of the small peaks in Nepal. Kyajo Ri 6,186 m (20,295 ft), is located in Khumbu valley. A part of Greater Himalaya, it can be a great holidaying destination for adventure enthusiasts.

Sharna with guide Jeevan and porter on their way to Kyajo Ri
Sharna with guide Jeevan and porter on their way to Kyajo Ri
Tented camp at Kyajo Ri base camp
Tented camp at Kyajo Ri base camp

What she had to say about her trip?

 

My most recent trip in November 2014 was to summit KyajoRi in the Everest region and it was undoubtedly the best trip yet. What I love about Advanced Adventures is that they cater for me as a single traveler and I feel that I have many friends who are genuinely pleased to see me every time I visit!

On this trip I had 4 nights (expedition style) in tented camp in order to summit KyajoRi. I was looked after by 5 porters and had my trusted climbing guide Pema Chosang to guide my technical climb. We had amazing food, and many laughs, and I achieved my 3rd Himalayan summit and improved my Nepali language all at the same time!


CONTACT SHARNA KING

Email: sharna.king@nationwide.co.uk


Get Free Advice from Outdoor Experts

 

Leave a Reply

